Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

What If

2005-12-09
1:51 p.m.

70 days to go, 70 days to go. That is not very long.

I have a friend who has been with her fiance for about 4 years. They are enjoying their engagement period and haven't started to make wedding plans yet.

On the other end of the spectrum you have my fiance and me. We haven't even been together 2 1/2 years, and we've spent the last 10 months engaged. They've been the hardest 10 months of our relationship.

I don't know which scenario is better or "right", I'm sure different people make different situations work. I wonder if we'd had these past few months of trouble at any other point of our relationship if I'd still be around. Or if he'd still be around.

I guess that's my biggest "fault". I think too much about the "what if" and worry about things I have no control over. It drives my fiance insane.