Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Shitty Mondays

2006-03-13
7:55 p.m.

Mmmmmmmm margaritas on Monday. What a shitty day. It started with a road kill dog on the road on the way to work. That had me crying for about half of my commute. Then it just got worse. It is no fun commuting to a place you don't want to go to and the whole way you're thinking, "Why are you going? Turn the car around and go home, just quit!"

Finally got home and the hubby had a game tonight. I contemplated watching but decided on grilled cheese, margaritas and TV instead. Then I got some love from the puppy and kitty. I love it when the kitty wants to stand in my lap and rub his face all over me. It's nice to be loved by furbabies. I don't know how I survived my childhood petless.

All the house guests are gone so we finally have the house to ourselves. It needs a good spring cleaning and we REALLY need to have a garage sale, but it can wait. I think I'm getting strep throat or something. My glands are all swollen and sore today.

In other news, my healthcare provided changed the status of my birth control pill and instead of being $22 for 6 months, it is now $105 for 6 months. It should be illegal to jump that much in one shot and not tell us about it. Hubby went to pick up my prescription renewal today and I was on the phone with him. I about died when he told me the price. Apparently they won't be cheap until after I reach my deductible, which, unless I get sick and need an antibiotic or something, I won't do! I'm so pissed.

Is it really democratic of me to think birth control should be free?