Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Two Weeks & Life Decisions

2006-02-01
12:44 p.m.

This time in two weeks I will be on the road headed for the destination that is my wedding spot. TWO. WEEKS.

It is so hard to focus on anything right now. There are work-related things I should get done before I go so that I don't have to be stressed over them when I get back, but my head is too much all over the place to think about doing them, let alone actually DO them.

When I get back, I'm going to have a conversation with a woman about a job opportunity. This job opportunity is in Paradise. But Paradise is expensive. And would likely delay the baby-having process. Which neither of us wants to do. But how often do couples BOTH get job opportunities in Paradise? Not often.

The remainder of the year is going to be an interesting one. We're going to have to make decisions that will affect the rest of our lives. How do people make those decisions? The Pros/Cons list just doesn't seem like enough proof or argument for one way or another.