Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Plans

2006-01-06
2:33 p.m.

So, I'm going away for work for a few days. I'm going to try and just deal with it because before I know it I'll be back and it will be over and all will be good.

But I told my fiance I will worry about where he is, who he is with, what he is doing, etc. He promised he would be home, with just the animals, doing nothing but putting around the house.

It will be an interesting few days. I'll probably be too busy to actually really think about it. Unless he doesn't answer his phone. That's when I get the most anxious, mostly because the night he got "caught", he didn't answer and I called probably 15 times or more before he called back. So any time I don't get an answer, my heart rate accelerates a little and my palms start to sweat.

I really need to finalize the wedding plans. People (read: family members) are starting to make travel plans from the north and it's a huge...complication. If we were getting married here it would be so much easier. But I can't spend too much time worrying about that now as it is too late. I just have to enjoy it.

Note to self: If you ever get married again, flying into a major airport helps.