Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Graveyards at Hotels

2006-01-08
11:06 p.m.

So I'm currently out of town for work and today was the first day of the reason I'm here. God it was long and painful, and unfortunately, tomorrow will only be worse. Tuesday will be less painful, Wednesday will be, well, a test. Literally. Not a mandatory test, though I take it every year so might as well. Nothing to lose by doing so...

So we get into town yesterday and find our hotel and pull in to find...A GODDAMN GRAVEYARD IN THE FRONT FRICKIN' YARD. I wanted to pull out and go to another hotel without even getting out of the car, until I realized that my reservation wtih Orfritchze was non-refundable. WTF? Since when has a hotel booking been non-refundable? I will never book through these people again. And I will never stay at this hotel again! Ever! And every time time from now on that I have to find a hotel to stay in, I will make sure I read reviews and look at detailed maps, etc. This hotel is ghostly ghetto and it is freaking the crapola out of me.

Also, the walls are really fucking thin and I can hear the radio/tv/voices in the next room. There's about 10 cars in the damn parking lot and I've got the loudest guests in the next room and a graveyard out my window.

My fiance is at home and we miss each other. I am a homebody and hate being away. He called an old friend today - someone whose number he was given about a week or two ago after years of not talking to this girl. So why did he wait until I was out of town to talk to her? Makes me suspicious. No matter how innocent it was, I'm going to think the worst. I'd have felt better if I had been there to listen to the conversation. I always have conversations in front of him. I have nothing to hide. I don't think he is trying to hide anything either, I think it was probably just a convenient time, it just ... upsets me a little. I'm a very jealous person and, well, given past events, a twinge of suspicion is probably not UNwarranted.

Right now I just need strength to get through the next three days and back home safely and soundly. After that, it is mostly all downhill to the Big Day.