Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

First Day Back

2006-01-04
4:23 p.m.

My first day back at work hasn't be as horrible as I thought it might have been. Though as I say this, I realize that there is still 36 minutes of the day left. *sigh*

I feel like such a bitch. I feel like I constantly whine about having to work and perhaps sub-consciously or not so sub-consciously insinuate that it's my fiance's fault I have to work. That is a horrible, HORRIBLE thing to do to someone. To guilt them like that...

I loved staying home. I loved working on some home projects. Our kitchen looks kick-ass if I do say so myself.

I loved not having to work, worry about things, etc. Though just because I wasn't AT work doesn't mean I didn't worry or think about it. But I had a new person start today and I can't believe how much relief I feel now that said person is here. It will make SUCH a huge difference. I, people, have a LACKEY!!!!!! WOOOOO!!!!!!!

I'm going to try really super hard to be a good boss and not abuse him, but you know what, I need a break!

Here's a quick question for my 2 readers: if a son or daughter of yours was moving out of the country, would you rather know as soon as possible or as late as possible? Or more to the point, if you were told one month out as opposed to say, 10 months out, how much more pissed off would you be?

The last 2 1/2 years have been filled with whirlwind, grown up stuff, and this year is going to be the summation of all of it. The piece de resistance. While it's exciting for us, it's also still a major secret among family and most friends. That is a bummer. The theme though is moving. The goal is for travel. I get more excited the more I research/plan/contemplate. I can't wait until we can share it with everyone.