Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

-

2006-01-13
4:33 p.m.

So I had the strength to get through those few days and now I'm home, but I'm totally in a funk. I am freaking out about everything, everything is pissing me the hell off, I have COMPLETELY failed at my new year's resolution to not swear. I've even failed at the modified version of "reducing the amount of swearing". I don't think its changed at all!

Work, the wedding, bills, moving, animals, daily to-do lists, it's a lot to think about. I know that people handle similar things or worse every day, and that I should be thankful because in the grand scheme of things I have it pretty good. I just need a rest. I just had a couple of weeks rest but I think I need a year. I wish we could just have our bills paid off and start saving and save for 12 months and take a year off, traveling around Europe or something. *phew*

At least we have a 3-day weekend w/ no work committments this week. Next weekend I have 2 work things to attend. After that, well, then it's full speed ahead to the day I change my name. And my life. Forever. FOREVER. Boy, elopment would have cured this cold feet thing good and propper.