Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Resentment

2005-12-14
10:48 a.m.

Resent: feel bitter or indignant about

I hate the feeling of resentment. I'm not sure anything feels worse, because once resentment gets so strong, I start to feel guilt for feeling the resentment.

What am I talking about?

I resent that I have to work. I resent that I make more money than my fiance. I resent that I'm not taken care of and given everything I've ever wanted. And I'm scared that one day I'll wake up so full of this resentment that I will say something that will cause irreparable damage. I don't TRY to make him feel bad nor do I WANT to make him feel bad. But I feel like I deserve so much more. And it's not that I want that so much more from someone else who can provide it, I want my fiance to be able to provide it.

Mostly, I just don't want to feel like this anymore. I'm a selfish, spoiled brat.