Wezzie's Diary of Decisions
God help me make the right decision

Christmas

2005-12-27
10:50 a.m.

Finally Christmas has come and gone. We listen to Christmas carols in stores for weeks before the big day and then in an instant it is here and gone. It's such a bloody waste. I'm glad we decided to "not do" Christmas this year. When we have children it will be different, but this year there is too much else going on and we weren't going to be with our family.

Next year we're hoping to do an early Christmas with my fiance's family and then be with my family for Christmas day. The big plan is to MOVE to be near my family and not come back from Christmas with them. We can't wait. But it's a long way away and telling my fiance's family is going to be difficult.

Only 53 days until our wedding. It is going to be here SO SOON. My youngest sister is going to be here in 19 days. THAT much I can't quite wrap my head around. There's a lot going to happen in the next 19 days. There's new year's eve, I go back to work then go away for work. Lots to get done before she gets here.

Speaking of lots to get done, I have lots to do here at home.